> sign up for Herald e-news

Leadership Franklin announces Class for 2012-13

The 2012-13 Class of Leadership Franklin has been selected and the 20 participants will begin their nine-month program of study in late August.

“Now in its 17th year, Leadership Franklin is a community leadership program that educates, informs, and empowers leaders to improve the quality of life in Franklin and Williamson County. The legacy of Leadership Franklin is deep and far-reaching, with an alumni roster totaling 254,” states Paula E. Harris, executive director.

“As was true with each preceding class, the 2012-13 Class is an outstanding group of individuals representing a rich spectrum of business, governmental, and community leaders with a shared vision of shaping the future of our community in a positive and profound manner,” notes Debbie Henry, associate executive director.

The Leadership Franklin Class of 2012-13 includes:

• Dan Alexander - Executive Director, Franktown Open Hearts

• Chuck Barber - Account Coordinator and District Assistant, Middle Tennessee Electric Membership Corporation

• Sara Butler - Chief Executive Officer, The CFP Group, LLC

• Valerie Caldwell-Buford - Manager, State of Tennessee, Division of Rehabilitation Services

• Ray Eldridge - Senior Associate Dean, College of Business, Lipscomb University

• Dolores Greenwald - Director of Libraries, Williamson County

• Amy Gray Kovar - Owner/CEO, Gray Public Relations

• Tom Lawrence - Managing Partner, Franklin Radio Associates, Inc.

• Bethany Lay – Office of Advancement/Foundation Executive Director, Columbia State Community College

• Monique McCullough – Community Relations Officer, City of Franklin

• Monty McInturff, DVM – Owner/CEO, Tennessee Equine Hospital

• Janine Moore – Board Member – District 3, Williamson County Schools

• Ken Moore, MD – Mayor, City of Franklin

• Kerry Perkinson – Vice President Commercial Lending, Tennessee Bank & Trust

• Will Reid, III – Senior Transportation Manager, Barge Waggoner Sumner & Cannon

• Jeff Smith – Vice President/Loan Officer, Franklin Synergy Bank

• Diane Thorne – Regional Transportation Director, The TMA Group

• Charita Upkins – Motivational Speaker, Upkins & Company

• Cindy Wilkins – Sales and Marketing Director, The Cumberland at Green Hills

• Madhi Woodard – Associate Brand Manager, MARS Petcare 

For information about Leadership Franklin visit,

Posted on: 7/17/2012


WILLIAMSON HERALD :: 1117 Columbia Avenue :: P.O. Box 681359 :: Franklin, TN 37068
615.790.6465, phone :: 615.790.7551, fax ::

Copyright 2006, All rights reserved. ::
Privacy Policy ::
Advertise ::