> sign up for Herald e-news

WCAR installs 2014 board, honors outstanding members


Members serving on the 2014 WCAR Board of Directors are Matt Daniel, Lisa Culp Taylor, president; Matt Ligon, past president; Chip Kerr, president-elect; Ann Skiera, David Logan, secretary/treasurer; Susan Diebolt; Lisa Wurth, John Taylor, Vicky Crigger, Jennifer Dunlap, Andy Brookover. 

The Williamson County Association of Realtors® (WCAR) celebrated the installation of the 2014 Board of Directors last week along with recognizing several members and offices for outstanding service.
Reflecting on the past year and the future plans for the WCAR, members of the organization’s leadership were optimistic about the county’s continued growth. 
“Our membership has grown from over 1500 members to 1750. We are offering high quality instructors for the classes we offer our members, and we have a beautiful facility that our members can rent out for entertaining” said Marti Veto, who was named WCAR Executive Director earlier this fall.
“I am really looking forward to working with Lisa and have enjoyed learning so much from Matt.”
Veto is referring to incoming WCAR president Lisa Culp Taylor and out-going president Matt Ligon.
“We anticipate another good year for real estate in Williamson County,” Culp Taylor said. “We are seeing continued improvement in the market and are excited about 2014.” 
Ligon echoed Culp Taylor’s assessment.
“We had great year in 2013. We had positive growth in memberships and offered new and exciting educational opportunity for our members. We are very excited about our new enthusiastic leadership with the addition of Marti Veto.”
Outstanding members honored
The WCAR honored several members during the association’s annual banquet.
Steve Cantrell accepted the award for NOLA Lending, which was recognized as the Affiliate of the Year.
NOLA’s support of continuing education and their general support of lending and real estate garnered the business this award. 
Phillip Cantrell was named Realtor® of the Year. A resident of Williamson County for more than 40 years, Phillip Cantrell is the Broker/Owner of Benchmark Realty.  
He has served on the WCAR Board of Directors, the Scholarship Committee, and most recently led the Executive Search Committee. 
WCAR’s Rookie of the Year is Kyle Shults. Kyle currently chairs the Young Professionals Committee. 
She is very involved in the community as a volunteer for the Christian Women’s Job Corp, Magdalene House Rehabilitation Center, Thistle Farms and the American Cancer Society. 
Two awards were given to WCAR member offices for their support of RPAC, the REALTOR® Political Action Committee. 
Battle Ground Realty, Daniel-Christian and Premier Auctions received the award for percentage participation for a small office and Crye-Leike REALTORS®-Franklin, received the large office award for participation.
 The 2014 Board of Directors accepted the oath of office. These members include: Lisa Culp Taylor, Bob Parks Realty-WCAR President; Matt Ligon, Zeitlin and Company Realtors®-WCAR Past President; Chip Kerr, Crye-Leike REALTORS®- WCAR President-Elect; and David Logan, Silverpointe Properties-WCAR Secretary/Treasurer.
The following members were elected to serve on the board of directors: Andy Brookover, Benchmark Realty; Vicky Crigger, Broker, Benchmark Land and Farm; Matt Daniel, Daniel-Christian Real Estate; Susan Diebolt, Bob Parks Realty; Jennifer Dunlap, Southland Title; Ann Skiera, Zeitlin and Company Realtors®; John Taylor, Zeitlin and Company Realtors®; Lisa Wurth, Benchmark Realty.
 The Williamson County Association of Realtors® is a leading regional REALTOR® trade association in Middle Tennessee with over 1,750 members.

Posted on: 11/28/2013


WILLIAMSON HERALD :: 1117 Columbia Avenue :: P.O. Box 681359 :: Franklin, TN 37068
615.790.6465, phone :: 615.790.7551, fax ::

Copyright 2006, All rights reserved. ::
Privacy Policy ::
Advertise ::