> sign up for Herald e-news

Rho Chapter awards Farris-Warren Scholarship

Harper Elizabeth Parkey of Franklin has been awarded the Farris-Warren Scholarship from Rho Chapter of the Delta Kappa Gamma Society International. Miss Parkey received this grant-in-aid to finish her studies at Samford University in preparation for a career in teaching.

This scholarship is given in memory of Margaret Farris (WCS) and Marian Warren (FSSD), both highly respected key women educators who were devoted to teaching students in this community. Rho Chapter annually awards $1,000 to a woman who has graduated from a Williamson County high school, and is beginning her third year of study or beyond in preparation for a teaching career.

For more information concerning this scholarship, visit

Posted on: 8/13/2013


WILLIAMSON HERALD :: 1117 Columbia Avenue :: P.O. Box 681359 :: Franklin, TN 37068
615.790.6465, phone :: 615.790.7551, fax ::

Copyright 2006, All rights reserved. ::
Privacy Policy ::
Advertise ::