> sign up for Herald e-news

Youth Leadership Franklin kicks off 16th year

Twenty teenagers from across Williamson County participated in a full day of team building and leadership development training as the 2013-2014 Youth Leadership Franklin (YLF) Program kicked off for their 16th year.
“It is such an honor to be a part of the Youth Leadership Program,” Youth Coordinator, Holly Shelton said. “The students are so much fun to be around, and I look forward to watching them cultivate new friendships and learning experiences, provided by leaders throughout our county.“
The 20 members of this year’s class are sophomores and juniors who live or attend school in Williamson County. Class members include: BGA students Jacklyn Abernathy, Eric Douglas, Meg Dunavant, Miller Fahey, Brenna Kirkpatrick, Campbell Parker, Sarah Puryear, Jonathan Reiss and Mary Nowland Sessions; Brentwood student, Maggie Sparks; Centennial student, Richard Kidd, Jr.; Franklin students, Sarah Arnold, Mary Hannah Dooley, Mary Grace Hathaway and Scott Stuckey; Franklin Christian School, Allie Robinson; Independence student, Coleman Davis; Page student, Annie Youn; Ravenwood student, Daniel Hopfensperger and homeschool student, Julianne Jones.
The group kicked off their year of involvement on November 2, 2013, with a full day of team building and leadership development training, conducted at Tap Root Farms Too, led by Day Chairman, Jim Kropp.
The following months will see the youth attending Community Service Day, Government Day, Criminal Justice Day, Business Day, and Heritage Day, with graduation in April.
Youth Leadership Franklin is a non-profit organization, with sponsorships from First Tennessee Bank, Williamson Medical Center, MTEMC Customer Cares, Stites and Harbison and Bancorp South.

Posted on: 11/12/2013


WILLIAMSON HERALD :: 1117 Columbia Avenue :: P.O. Box 681359 :: Franklin, TN 37068
615.790.6465, phone :: 615.790.7551, fax ::

Copyright 2006, All rights reserved. ::
Privacy Policy ::
Advertise ::