> sign up for Herald e-news

RHS students win awards at Model UN conference

This year's RHS Model UN teams had an outstanding performance at this year's YMCA Model United Nations conference. RHS students earned a total of 20 awards and election victories this year. Model UN is sponsored by Michael Pate.

Model United Nations Awards (9 total) 
Outstanding Delegate
Kurt Erickson
Drake Lyle
Sruthi Madhu
Daniel Nicastro 
Outstanding Resolution
Garret Statum, Jaewon Jeong, AJ Wei
Outstanding Print Press Member
Ethan Riley 
Outstanding Lawyer Team
Elias Kastritis and Sonal Khedkar
Outstanding Novice Lawyer Team
Drew Taylor and Sarah Drexler 
Outstanding Written Arguments
Elias Kastritis and Sonal Khedkar
Model United Nations Elections (11 total) 
General Assembly President: Nick Mucci
General Assembly Vice President: Drake Lyle 
General Assembly Liaison: Jie Chen 
Secretariat Liaison: Aditya Sathe 
Security Council Liaison: Sruthi Madhu 
International Court of Justice President: Grady McGinnity
International Court of Justice Justices: 
Alex Schramkowski
Drew Taylor
Sonal Khedkar 
International Court of Justice Liaison: Kathryn Copeland 
Press Corps Video Producer: Ellie Marquardt

Posted on: 1/13/2014


WILLIAMSON HERALD :: 1117 Columbia Avenue :: P.O. Box 681359 :: Franklin, TN 37068
615.790.6465, phone :: 615.790.7551, fax ::

Copyright 2006, All rights reserved. ::
Privacy Policy ::
Advertise ::