> sign up for Herald e-news

Brentwood boys, Ravenwood girls repeat as cross country champs

The Brentwood boys and Ravenwood girls cross country teams equaled their 2011 performances, repeating as Class AAA state champions Nov. 3 at the Percy Warner Park Steeplechase Course.


Brentwood finished with a total time of 1:22:55.52 – an average of 16:35.11 per runner, beating a Daniel Boone team.


The Bruins were led by a solid group of juniors. Alec Thomas was the team’s best finisher as his 16:00.7 was fourth best in the competition. Aaron Thomas came in eighth at 16:24.70 while Taylor Caldwell was one spot behind at 16:33.16. Coleman Churitch was 11th with a 16:39.47 time.


Ravenwood’s boys placed eight while Independence was ninth.


Junior Quinn Avirom was the Raptors best finisher, coming in 12th with a time of 16:41.09.  Indy junior Micah Howard was 24th at 17:11.42.


Centennial junior Eric Downham ran a personal-best 17:11.95 to round out the top 25.


The Ravenwood Lady Raptors edged out Siegel for the girls crown with a total time of 1:43:01.93 – an average of 20:36.39 per runner.


Senior Dabney Chitwood came in 13th place with a time of 19:55.97 while junior Abby Finnegan finished 15th at 20:15.47.


Brentwood finished sixth with freshmen Emily Hughes and Hannah Caldwell coming in 14th and 16th.


The county’s best finisher was Independence’s Lizzy Kroeger. The junior finished 11th with a time of 19:55.64.

Posted on: 11/5/2012


WILLIAMSON HERALD :: 1117 Columbia Avenue :: P.O. Box 681359 :: Franklin, TN 37068
615.790.6465, phone :: 615.790.7551, fax ::

Copyright 2006, All rights reserved. ::
Privacy Policy ::
Advertise ::