> sign up for Herald e-news

Battle Ground Academy names new Board of Trustees members


Jéanne Abernathy, Henry H. Chase, Jr. ’57, John Jewell, IV ’86, Allison Jones, and Stu Warren have been named to Battle Ground Academy’s Board of Trustees, announced Eddie Lunn, chairman of the board. They replace outgoing Board members: Bill Armistead III ’69, Jim Coleman, Dr. Eslick Daniel, Johnny Jewell III ’62, and Dr. Leslie Wisner-Lynch.

Abernathy, parent of a current BGA student, has served as president of both Arts Council and Parents’ Club.

Chase, a 1957 BGA graduate, has worked for Legg Mason Wood Walker, Inc. since 1991 as an investment executive in Huntsville, Ala. and served as board chairman for the Randolph School, an independent college preparatory school in Huntsville from 1987-90.

Jewell, a 1986 BGA graduate, is the parent of three BGA students. A former member of BGA’s alumni board, she is currently vice president of Tri Star Energy, LLC

Jones has two children attending BGA. She is the co-president of BGA’s Wildcat Club for the 2013-2104 school year and serves as senior vice president of Pinnacle National Bank. 

Warren is the parent of one BGA graduate and one current student. He served as vice president of finance for Heritage Health Systems before becoming chief financial officer of Healthspring, Inc.

“With these new members, we are getting incredible experience from diverse backgrounds,” said Lunn. “This will serve us well as we set the course for BGA’s next 125 years of excellence.”


Posted on: 8/21/2013


WILLIAMSON HERALD :: 1117 Columbia Avenue :: P.O. Box 681359 :: Franklin, TN 37068
615.790.6465, phone :: 615.790.7551, fax ::

Copyright 2006, All rights reserved. ::
Privacy Policy ::
Advertise ::