> sign up for Herald e-news

Students earn academic honors at Columbia State Community College

Columbia State Community College students earned academic honors and were named to the president's list and dean's list for the fall 2013 semester.
"Being named to the president's list is a significant accomplishment," said Dr. Janet F. Smith, Columbia State president. "By effectively balancing school, work and family life, these students are preparing themselves to be successful in their future careers. Achieving this level of academic performance shows their commitment and dedication, and I have no doubts they will successful in future endeavors."
To qualify for the president's list, students must earn 15 credit hours for the semester with a grade point average of 3.90 – 4.00.
The following students were named to the fall 2013 president's list:
Travis Vickers of Arrington (37014)
Rebecca Bennett of Franklin (37069)
Ryan Moeller of Franklin (37064)
Stefan Nentwig of Franklin (37069)
Eric Nilsen of Franklin (37064)
Mattie Pickard of Franklin (37069)
Nathan Swift of Franklin (37064)
Bradley Turner of Franklin (37069)
Abigail Meek of Thompsons Station (37179)
Columbia State is a two-year college, serving a nine-county area in southern Middle Tennessee with locations in Columbia, Franklin, Lawrenceburg, Lewisburg and Clifton. As Tennessee's first community college, Columbia State is committed to increasing access and enhancing diversity at all five campuses. Columbia State is a member of the Tennessee Board of Regents, the sixth largest higher education system in the nation. For more information, please visit
Tennessee's Community Colleges is a system of 13 colleges offering a high-quality, affordable, convenient and personal education to prepare students to achieve their educational and career goals in two years or less. We offer associate degree and certificate programs, workforce development programs and transfer pathways to four-year degrees. For more information, please visit us online at

Posted on: 1/19/2014


WILLIAMSON HERALD :: 1117 Columbia Avenue :: P.O. Box 681359 :: Franklin, TN 37068
615.790.6465, phone :: 615.790.7551, fax ::

Copyright 2006, All rights reserved. ::
Privacy Policy ::
Advertise ::