> sign up for Herald e-news

Rahinsky to chair Drug Task Force

Franklin Police Chief David Rahinsky has been named chairman of the board for the 21st Judicial Drug Task Force. Rahinsky’s appointment came after a unanimous vote by the board’s seven voting members. 
The board consists of District Attorney General Kim Helper and chiefs and sheriffs from Williamson, Hickman, Perry and Lewis Counties.
Rahinsky now chairs the managing board of the Drug Task Force that conducts drug investigations and enforcement within its four-county jurisdiction. 
The board meets quarterly and oversees the overall operation of the regional drug task force.
“It is an honor to have been selected, and to have the opportunity to serve with such an impressive group of Middle Tennessee criminal justice professionals,” said Rahinsky. 
“I am proud to be part of a group so committed to keeping our district safe by putting drug dealers where they belong behind bars.”

Posted on: 12/13/2013


WILLIAMSON HERALD :: 1117 Columbia Avenue :: P.O. Box 681359 :: Franklin, TN 37068
615.790.6465, phone :: 615.790.7551, fax ::

Copyright 2006, All rights reserved. ::
Privacy Policy ::
Advertise ::