You are the owner of this article.
High School Volleyball

Volleyball: Brentwood trio of Carpenter, Aceveda and Eggleston leads TSWA All-State teams

  • 0
  • 1 min to read

Three Brentwood volleyball players and three other Williamson County standouts were named to the Tennessee Sports Writers Association All-State Team in Class AAA, released Saturday. 

Lady Bruin seniors Tori Carpenter and Andrea Aceveda along with sophomore Shaye Eggleston were all recognized. Brentwood matched a state record with a sixth consecutive state championship in October. 

Senior Lanie Vantrease of Page, senior Avri Davis of Summit and sophomore Kelsie Dawson of Ravenwood were also named All-State. 

All six county representatives come from District 12-AAA where Vantrease was named the MVP

The full teams for each classification are included below. 

2018 TSWA All-State Volleyball Teams

Class AAA

OH: Staley Humphries, Dobyns-Bennett, Sr.; OH: Shaye Eggleston, Brentwood, So.; OH: Jasmine Fuqua, Lebanon, Sr.; OH: Anna Renshaw, Cleveland. Sr.; OH: Lanie Vantrease, Page, Sr.; OH: Julia Wheeler, Siegel, Sr.; MH: Avri Davis, Summit, Sr.; MH: Kelsie Dawson, Ravenwood, So.; MH: Hannah Watson, Dobyns-Bennett, Jr.; S: Sophia Bossong, Siegel, Jr.; S: Tori Carpenter, Brentwood, Sr.; S: Kailey Keeble, Heritage, Sr.; S: Brooke Grant, Houston, So.; LIB: Andrea Aceveda, Brentwood, Sr.; LIB: Julia Poarch, Siegel, Sr. 

Class AA

OH: Olivia Cunningham, Knox Catholic, Sr.; OH: Marlayna Bullington, Portland, Sr.; OH: Ashlynne Clifft, Jackson South Side, Sr.; OH: Katie Crutchfield, Portland, Jr.; OH: Eden Pafford, Camden, Sr.; OH: Madison Hayes, East Hamilton, Jr.; OH: Katelyn Taylor, Upperman, Sr.; MH: Jannah Brittain, Chester County, Sr.; MH: Maddie Townsend, Sullivan South, Sr.; S: Addie Adams, Upperman, Sr.; S: Hilary English, East Hamilton, Jr.; S: Jordan Vick, Camden, Sr.; LIB: Cassie Kuerschen, Knox Catholic, So.; LIB: Meredith St. Clair, Sullivan South, Sr.; LIB: Emily Rogers, Portland, Jr. 

Class A

OH: Natalie Fountain, Watertown, So.; OH: Mary Beth Cotton, Loretto, Sr.; OH: Mercedes Collins, South Greene, Jr.; OH: Danielle Jackson, Gatlinburg-Pittman, Sr.; OH: Braelyn Wykle, South Greene, Sr.; OH: Laynee Dew, Halls, Jr.; MH: Anna Elliott, Trinity Christian, Sr.; MH: Sydney Gibson, Sale Creek, Sr.; MH: Madyson Steele, Sale Creek, Sr.; MH: Karly Weathers, Loretto, Fr.; S: Brookelyn Davis, Watertown, So.; S: Brooke Buttrum, Loretto, Sr.; S: Jayda Perry, Sale Creek, Sr.; LIB: Sydney Murrell, Watertown, Jr.; LIB: Jaden Ezell, Loretto, Jr.

Division II

OH: Leoni Kunz, Knox Webb, Jr.; OH: Annabelle Sulish, Concord Christian, Fr.; OH: Mackenzie Harris, Middle Tennessee Christian, Sr.; OH: Kayleigh Hames, Knox Webb, Sr.; OH: Ally Craig, Baylor, Sr.; OH: Chloe Wilson, Harpeth Hall, Jr.; OH: Denver Rogers, Baylor, Sr.; MH: Maggie Keenan, Lipscomb Academy, Jr.; MH: Kimari Terrell, Harding Academy, Sr.; MH: Alyiah Wells, Briarcrest, Sr.; S: Loren Robertson, Briarcrest, Jr.; S: Jamison White, Harpeth Hall, Jr.; S: Elaine Redman, Baylor, So.; LIB: Emma Perkins, Briarcrest, Jr.; LIB: Jacquelyn Krumnauer, Father Ryan, Sr.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.