High School Football

Football: Five Ravenwood players lead TSWA All-State teams

Williamson County lands half dozen others on Class 4A-6A teams

  • 0
  • 2 min to read

The Tennessee Sports Writers Association released their 2019 all-state football teams for Classes 4A-6A Tuesday.

In Class 6A, Ravenwood offensive players Brian Garcia, Andrew Mason, Graham Barton and Luke Akers were all recognized, while Reggie Grimes Jr. earned a nod on defense. Independence junior Jaxson Campbell was also recognized on the Class 6A defensive team, which included four players from Whitehaven and three more from Maryville.

In Class 5A, Page senior lineman Joel Meier was named to the offensive team and Summit standouts Jaylen Herrud and Keaten Wade were honored on the defense.

Both Tim Coutras and C.J. Ware – Nolensville seniors – were recognized on the Class 4A defensive team.

Tennessee Sports Writers Association 2019 All-State Football Teams



QB – Cade Chambers, Maryville, Sr.

QB – Brian Garcia, Ravenwood, Sr.

RB – Jalen Hunt, McMinn County, Jr.

RB – Lincoln Pare, Germantown Houston, Sr.

WR – Grayson Hitt, Germantown Houston, Sr.

WR – Andrew Mason, Ravenwood, Sr.

WR – Ashton Maples, Maryville, Sr.

OL – Bryce Goodner, McMinn County, Jr.

OL – Graham Barton, Ravenwood, Sr.

OL – Jackson Riley, Oakland, Sr.

OL – Nathan Havrda, Germantown Houston, Sr.

OL – Ray Curry, White Station, Sr.

ATH – A.J. Davis, Maryville, Sr.

K – Luke Akers, Ravenwood, Sr.


DL – Ethan Ensley, Maryville, Sr.

DL – Reggie Grimes Jr., Ravenwood, Sr.

DL – Deion Harris, Germantown Houston, Sr.

DL – Zyon Walker, Whitehaven, Sr.

LB – Mason Shelton, Maryville, Sr.

LB – Bryson Eason, Whitehaven, Sr.

LB – Martavius French, Whitehaven, Sr.

LB – Conner Murphy, Blackman, Sr.

DB – Drew Crowder, Maryville, Sr.

DB – Jaxson Campbell, Independence, Jr.

DB – Tray Curry, Bradley Central, Jr.

DB – Tamarion McDonald, Whitehaven, Sr.

ATH – Aaron Moore, Oakland, Sr.

P – Kade Hensley, Science Hill, Jr.



QB – Dakota Fawver, Knox Central, Sr.

QB – Dain Patterson, Dyer County, Sr.

RB – Spencer Gallatin, Gallatin, Sr.

RB – Elijah Young, South-Doyle, Sr.

WR – Brayden Hurst, Sevier County, Sr.

WR – Donta Hackler, David Crockett, Sr.

WR – KeSean Eubanks, Soddy-Daisy, Jr.

OL – Michael Treadwell, Powell, Sr.

OL – Gary Smith III, Shelbyville Central, Sr.

OL – Nolan Wishon, Tennessee High, Sr.

OL – Tyrell Ragland, Knox West, Sr.

OL – Joel Meier, Page, Sr.

ATH – Ja’sean Parks, Beech, Sr.

K - Jarred Swislosky, Knox Central, Jr.


DL – Colton Webb, Powell, Sr.

DL – Tyrece Edwards, Knox West, Sr.

DL – David Bailey, Columbia Central, Sr.

DL – Jaylen Herrud, Summit, Sr.

LB – Kalib Fortner, Knox Central, Jr.

LB – Drew Francis, Knox West, Sr.

LB – Keaten Wade, Summit, So.

LB – Bradley Goodwin, Rhea County, Sr.

DB – Hayden Maynor, Soddy-Daisy, Sr.

DB – LaQuinton Wells, Dyer County, Sr.

DB – Jaidin Horton, Knox Central, Jr.

DB – Prince Kollie, David Crockett, Jr.

ATH – Romal Webb, Southwind, Sr.

P – Bailor Hughes, Powell, Sr.



QB – Will McDonald, Livingston Academy, Sr.

QB – Bryson Rollins, Elizabethton, So.

RB – Cade Maupin, Elizabethton, Sr.

RB – Eric Johnson, Howard School, Sr.

WR – Cade Meeks, East Hamilton, Sr.

WR – Parker Hughes, Elizabethton, Jr.

WR – Hudson Wolfe, Hardin County, Jr.

OL – Chris Everhart, Greeneville, Sr.

OL – Cam Necessary, Sullivan South, Sr.

OL – Tristan Petit, Springfield, Jr.

OL – Cole Morganstern, Elizabethton, Jr.

OL – Conner Johnson, Elizabethton, So.

ATH – Luke Pratt, Crockett County, Sr.

K – CeJ Jones, Greeneville, Sr.


DL – Leyton Mitchel, Greeneville, Sr.

DL – Tez Allen, Marshall County, Sr.

DL – Joseph Kechter, Elizabethton, Sr.

DL – Carson Stresemann, Elizabethton, Sr.

LB – Ty Youngblood, Greeneville, Sr.

LB – C.J. Ware, Nolensville, Sr.

LB – Marquis Pugh, Haywood, Sr.

LB – Traverious Baker, Haywood, Sr.

DB – Adam Caudle, East Hamilton, Sr.

DB – Tim Coutras, Nolensville, Sr.

DB – A.J. Stewart, Greeneville, Sr.

DB – Hunter Jones, Chattanooga Central, Sr.

ATH – Cortez Chandler, Northside, Sr.

P – Daniel Bethel, Anderson County, Jr.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.