High School Soccer

Soccer: 8 WillCo area standouts named to TSWA All-State teams

  • 0
  • 2 min to read

Eight Williamson County area girls soccer players were recognized as 2019 Tennessee Sports Writers Association All-State players.

The TSWA announced the All-State teams on Wednesday.

Brentwood, which fell to rival Ravenwood in the Class AAA championship in November, landed three Lady Bruins in seniors Kate Devine and Morgan Greene along with sophomore Haley Hannah.

The Lady Bruins allowed just three goals all season before Ravenwood scored a 3-2 championship win. Lady Raptor senior Tori Case was also recognized.

In Class AA, Nolensville senior Trystan Wepking was honored after guiding the Lady Knights to the championship match.

Three Division II players were recognized in Kennedy Price of Battle Ground Academy and both Caroline Betts and Sylvie Keck of Christ Presbyterian Academy.

Like the Lady Bruins, CPA entered the championship match unbeaten and with several wins over BGA during the season, but fell in the title match 4-1.

2019 Tennessee Sports Writers Association All-State Girls Soccer Teams 

Class AAA

GK: Kate Devine, Brentwood, Sr.

GK: Kalah Hoard, Bartlett, Sr.

D: Molly Rose, Germantown Houston, Jr.

D: Amy Rasmussen, Soddy Daisy, Sr.

D: Sabrina White, Stewarts Creek, Jr.

MF: Reyna Coston, Maryville, Sr.

MF: Haley Hannah, Brentwood, So.

MF: Tori Case, Ravenwood, Sr.

F: Morgan Greene, Brentwood, Sr.

F: Delaney Mitchell, Stewarts Creek, Jr.

F: Maddie Eskin, Germantown Houston, Sr.

F: Holly Stalls, Collierville, Sr.

Class AA

GK: Ashton Blair, Knox Central, Sr.

GK: Sadie Nelson, South Gibson, Jr.

D: Kenly Wilhoit, Greenville, Sr.

D: Jessica Dunavant, East Hamilton, Sr.

D: Trystan Wepking, Nolensville, Sr.

MF: Macy Vermillion, Greeneville, Jr.

MF: Claire Maxon, Chester County, Sr.

MF: Aly Goodman, South Gibson, Sr.

F: Ella Chesney, Central Magnet, Jr.

F: Keeley Carter, Macon County, Sr.

F: Delana Debusk, Greeneville, So.

F: Julia Duncan, Tullahoma, Sr.

Class A

GK: Daycee Weeks, Cosby, Jr.

GK: Riley McDonald, Alcoa, Sr.

D: Marci Merrill, Chuckey-Doak, Fr.

D: Haleigh Ward, Signal Mountain, Jr.

MF: Josi Greene, Peabody, Sr.

MF: McKinna Murr, Alcoa, Jr.

MF: Meredith Nye, Madison Academic, Sr.

MF: Lucy Calhoun, Signal Mountain, Sr.

F: Anne Carithers, Westview, Sr.

F: Leah Murray, Cosby, Jr.

F: Kallie Martindale, Adamsville, Jr.

F: Camilla Mincey, Signal Mountain, Jr.

Division II

GK: Allison Luckhardt, Briarcrest Christian, Sr.

GK: Anna Nichols, Christian Academy of Knoxville, Jr.

D: Grace Hudson, University School of Jackson, Sr.

D: Sylvie Keck, Christ Presbyterian Academy, Jr.

MF: Kennedy Price, Battle Ground Academy, So.

MF: Kennedy Ball, Girls Preparatory School, Fr.

MF: Sydney Ham, Briarcrest Christian, Sr.

MF: Skylar Garner, Briarcrest Christian, Sr.

F: Morgan English, University School of Jackson, Fr.

F: Ashley Grant, Girls Preparatory School, Jr.

F: Caroline Betts, Christ Presbyterian Academy, So.

F: Maddie Bishop, St. George’s, Sr.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.