> sign up for Herald e-news

All-District 11-AAA team announced

The All-District 11-AAA team was announced this week with Brentwood running back Ben Green being named Player of the Year.

A senior who had seen limited playing time before the start of the 2012 season, Green rushed for 1,460 yards – the third-highest total in school history.

First-year Bruin coach Mark Pemberton was named Coach of the Year while Centennial quarterback J.J. Tomlin was named Offensive Player of the Year and Independence’s Oscar Prado Defensive Player of the Year.

Lineman awards went to Brentwood’s Logan Tiechmann – a Mr. Football finalist – on the offensive side and Independence’s Josh Murray on defense.

Indy’s Vic Wharton was named Special Teams Player of the Year while Hillsboro’ Joseph Occhipinti was awarded Kicker of the Year.

Additional team members for 2012 include:


Derek Pickard

Adam Thetford

Ryan England

Sam Mullaney

J.B. Calton

Austin Winfree

Zac Zimmerman



Scottie Fleming

Bailey Wisniowski

Cord Colier

Sam Underwood



Kenneth Garrett

Zach Bacon




Robert Kelley

Ed Thomas

Kyle Phillips

Logan Burns

Charles Okoreeh-Baah



Kenton Brown

Jalen Wade

Tommy Venuti

Jake Williams

Jeremiah Corbett

Even Driskill



Tre Killian

Joshua Raplee

Robert Johnson


Posted on: 12/1/2012


WILLIAMSON HERALD :: 1117 Columbia Avenue :: P.O. Box 681359 :: Franklin, TN 37068
615.790.6465, phone :: 615.790.7551, fax ::

Copyright 2006, All rights reserved. ::
Privacy Policy ::
Advertise ::