> sign up for Herald e-news

Five Lady Raptors fill All-Tournament softball team


Five Ravenwood Raptor softball players headline the District 11-AAA All-Tournament softball team released May 13.


Junior pitcher Raygan Greer was named Tournament Most Valuable Player while seniors Madison Zoeller and Kendal Diehl, junior Lauren DuPont, and sophomore Haley Barnette also made the list.


The Lady Raptors won the 11-AAA tournament for the fifth straight year.


Franklin, the tournament runner-up, had three players honored – seniors Katie Moseley and Claire Easterling and sophomore Libby Sugg.


Independence freshman Taylor Johnson and Centennial senior Rayne Gravat rounded out the team.

Posted on: 5/14/2013


WILLIAMSON HERALD :: 1117 Columbia Avenue :: P.O. Box 681359 :: Franklin, TN 37068
615.790.6465, phone :: 615.790.7551, fax ::

Copyright 2006, All rights reserved. ::
Privacy Policy ::
Advertise ::