> sign up for Herald e-news

Eight county athletes earn TSWA All State honors

Eight Williamson County athletes have been named to the Tennessee Sports Writers Association All State teams in three different sports.

Three Franklin Rebels led a total of four players honored in men’s soccer.  Forward Allister Berger, mid-fielder Ben Norris, and defenseman Brad Ross were named, along with goalie Matt Church of Brentwood.

In baseball, Summit infield Dale Burdick was named to the first team in Class AA, while Bryan Reynolds of Brentwood made the Class AAA all state first team.

Franklin sophomore Libby Sugg was named to the Class AAA first team in softball as a catcher, while Ravenwood’s Haley Barnett was named to the team as an outfielder.

Posted on: 7/26/2013


WILLIAMSON HERALD :: 1117 Columbia Avenue :: P.O. Box 681359 :: Franklin, TN 37068
615.790.6465, phone :: 615.790.7551, fax ::

Copyright 2006, All rights reserved. ::
Privacy Policy ::
Advertise ::